Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Elizabeth’s Newsletter from Italy

Video: Raw Artichoke Salad

2

Hello from Rome where it is currently full blown artichoke season. I’m so happy my sister is here visiting this week, so I have an excuse to eat artichokes every which way every single day. Actually, I don’t need any excuse. If you know me you know my obsession with artichokes.

Today I’m sharing one of my favorite ways to eat artichokes this time of year: Raw Artichoke Salad. I was prompted to share this because I had such a disappointing version of this dish at one of the most famous restaurants in Rome the other day. I was so sad about their version of the salad that I immediately went to the market at Campo dei Fiori and bought some big beautiful globes and made this salad that night for dinner at home. I have to admit that this is one of those dishes that unless you make it at the last minute (like they did at this restaurant in Milan) it just doesn’t work.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Elizabeth’s Newsletter from Italy to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Elizabeth’s Newsletter from Italy